I feel so absent! I have so much that I want to write about, but alas, midterms hit last week. For me, that meant my own midterms as well as grading student papers! It’s been a bit daunting. But, I think I’m in the clear – at least for another week or so.

I’m off to a conference later today – The National Women’s Studies Association – in Atlanta. wOOt! Come on, weather in the 70s! :-) Hopefully it also means I’ll have some downtime to blog. Some things I’m thinking about – ideas sparked from other blogs (Surfacing after Silence and When Ed Moved In) as well as some things that have come up in support group, with friends, etc – are:

- The role of humor in e.d. treatment and recovery.

- Eating disorders as a “choice”

- Eating disorders, eating disorder recovery, and identity.

- Importance of liking, and feeling liked by, treatment providers.

I’m also WAAAAY behind on reading blogs, so I suspect I’ll be thinking about more as I catch up. And I still need to reply to a couple of comments on my last post! If any of these topics pique your interest, or if you have any thoughts about them, please let me know!

