I was catching up on my google reader (I’m WAY behind, clearly) and saw that the executive director of my treatment center got coverage on the ED Bites blog, by the wonderful Carrie Arnold. (I’m sure some of you follow this blog; it’s a well-known one!) In fact, she liked her presentation at the 2010 Salzburg International Conference on Eating Disorders so much that she dedicated two posts to it. Yay!

Post #1 is on “The Noisy Brain,” eating disorders, and eating disorder recovery. Found here: ed-bites.blogspot.com/2010/06/noisy-brain.html

Post #2 is on the need for structure and meal plans in anorexia recovery specifically, and it talks about how neurochemistry impacts decision-making, etc. Found here: ed-bites.blogspot.com/2010/06/structured.html

I commented on the entries, under this blogger name – Sayhealth. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

